Vidhyaa Sree Vidhyaa Sree is a freelancer/Content Writer and author of

Know where the Indian coins come from

33 sec read

It is widely known that the Indian Rupee notes are printed in Nasik, a city in Maharashtra.

Ever wondered where the Indian coins come from?

The Indian coins are made in the four major Indian cities – Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and Hyderabad. There are also signs in the coin to indicate the place where it was made. Let us know how!

Every coin bears the year it was made at the bottom on the head side of the coin.

Beneath the year, is the sign which denotes the place where the coin was made.

A dot for Noida
A diamond for Mumbai
A star or a diamond,a split diamond, and a dot in the diamond for Hyderabad
If there is no sign, it means it was made in Kolkata

Now, start looking for coins around you and know where it was made 🙂

~~ Based on an article shared in Facebook

Vidhyaa Sree Vidhyaa Sree is a freelancer/Content Writer and author of

UPI Lite Explained

NPCI now wants people to make small value transactions through UPI offline. If you want to store money on your phone or tablet, you...
Rajandran R
1 min read

USDINR Positional Pullback Trade Setup

USDINR enters into the stage of positional longs on 4th May and till to date continues its sideways journey for the last 4 trading...
Rajandran R
1 min read

Difference Between Binary Options vs Regular Vanilla Options and…

A Binary Option is a financial instrument based on a simple yes or no question where the payoff is a fixed amount or nothing...
Aniket Kale
3 min read

One Reply to “Know where the Indian coins come from”

  1. That was indeed helpful. First of all it made us think where it came from and now we have come to know what each sign mean. Keep sharing such good info.

Leave a Reply

Get Notifications, Alerts on Market Updates, Trading Tools, Automation & More